Answer: How can I make Skype work properly again?

Bailey: How can I make Skype work properly again?
About a week or so ago, Skype stopped sending my messages to contacts and will not show any of them as online. I have asked one of my friends at school to learn if they were offline and learned they were online the entire time. I’m really at a loss as to what to do.

I have already tried to uninstall and reinstall it. This didn’t work. I’ve also read that Norton’s could be the problem ( I have it) but there wouldn’t be any way for me to get rid of it since my dad wouldn’t let me change it.

All help would be appreciated. Does anyone know what to do?

Reply::

🙂 MuNeEb
check in norton firewall settings to make sure that skype is not being blocked by Norton.

Skype runs on port 80, so make sure to check that port too if it is allowed in firewall of norton. Since norton is running so windows inbuild firewall will be disabled.

also in skype´s preferences, check to see any proxy is not in function that might be blocking the connection.

there are alot things but the ones I mentioned are basics to start with.

thanks

Add your own answer in the comments!

Leave a comment