What do you do when your Skype wont work and says ” check your Skype insulation?

RobaO: What do you do when your Skype wont work and says ” check your Skype insulation?
Well i have a dell inspiron 1545 and for some reason when ever i go on skype 1. my camera wont work. and 2. my im on skype somthing pops up and tells me ” error, check your skype insulation” and when i click okay, it closes my skype. and i never get to talk on skype. Any ideas what i could do to stop this?
And i have re installed it. And Still it wont work.

Reply::

🙂 Gant
I HIGHLY doubt that it says “insulation”. That is of course unless you downloaded the “Skype for Cold Houses edition…..

I’m guessing it said something along the lines of: Check Skype Installation. In which you need to reinstall skype.

What do you think? Answer below!

2 thoughts on “What do you do when your Skype wont work and says ” check your Skype insulation?

Leave a comment